Just gimme a donut with sprinkles on it – I don’t care what you call it!

18 05 2010

Late night jaunt to Dunkin Donuts – let me set this up for you here.

It was 2:30 in the morning.  My daughter was in the hospital.  And she wanted a glazed or frosted donut – something with sprinkles.  And no chocolate.

So I pull into the Dunkin Donuts across from the hospital.  I normally avoid DD due to prior incidents, but my baby girl wanted a donut.  And it was 2:30 in the morning.   Read the rest of this entry »





How does one determine if a record is incomplete or delinquent?

18 05 2010

The University of Toledo defines an incomplete record as any record missing a required content, including history and physical, signed progress notes and signed physician’s orders, signed verbal orders, operative reports and discharge summaries.  They define delinquency as incomplete records that are over seven days old Read the rest of this entry »