And I planted my feet in the direction of a possible future

3 12 2009

Today I took that first step.  Well not the first.  I turned my feet.

I requested admissions information from an accredited distance learning college.

It seems a lot of the jobs I find that aren’t get rich quick schemes are dealing with medical billing or assisting, an area I have zero experience in.  The college offers job placement assistance and in googling them for about ten minutes there seems to be a lot of satisfied alumni.

I don’t know yet how much it will cost and whether or not there is financial aid for me.  Their site said for those who qualify.  I’ve never used a Pell Grant either, which supposedly is available to those in need.

We shall see.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 12 2009
dekEnrone

Excuse me for being OFFTOPIC – which wordpress template are you using? It looks awesome.

12 12 2009
Tia

Freshy. Thanks

Leave a Reply

